Watervliet Elementary School masthead
Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program  

Welcome to the Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program's web page. The Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten program is a collaboration between the Watervliet City School District and Albany Community Action Partnership.

picture of UPK students on the first day of school

The Watervliet City School District currently operates four full-day UPK classrooms. All four classrooms are located at Watervliet Elementary School and employ Head Start teachers. The classrooms are staffed by NYS certified pre-K educators and teacher aides. The UPK program follows the regular school district calendar. More about UPK

 

 

 

 

UPK NEWS

 

2.3.16

UPK registration for 2016-17 school year is scheduled for March 14-15

Registration for the Watervliet City School District Pre-K program will take place on March 14-15, 2016 at Watervliet Elementary School. Please call Jill O’Connell at 629-3263 to schedule an appointment. Applications will be available in the main lobby of the elementary school and on the website. Download an application

UPK orientation on Sept. 2 welcomes new students and parents to WES

UPK orientation was held on Wednesday, Sept. 2 at Watervliet Elementary School. Parents and students had an opportunity to meet UPK teachers and learn more about program procedures and expectations. It also gave students an opportunity to meet their classmates and make new friends. View photo gallery

Congratulations UPK graduates!

On Monday, June 22, Watervliet Elementary School hosted a Moving Up Day ceremony for its four Universal Pre-Kindergarten classes. Congratulations to all the graduates and their families. Have a great summer! View photo gallery

Parent Information

 

Watervliet Elementary School PTA more 

Watervliet Civic Center Before and After School Care Program MORE

1,000 Book Club More

Parent Today more

 

NEWS archive

upk 2013-14 go to archive

upk 2012-13 go to archive

upk 2011-12 go to archive

 

 

 

 

 

UPK Contact information

 

David Wareing, UPK Director dwareing@vliet.neric.org
629-3200

Geraldine Ferris, Home School Coordinator gferris@vliet.neric.org
629-3263

Jill OConnell, Secretary joconnel@vliet.neric.org
629-3263

Room 104
Phone: 629-3415
Lisa Barber
lbarber@vliet.neric.org
Rosa Alcantara
ralcantara@vliet.neric.org

Room 110
Phone: 629-3410
Maggie Kramer
mkramer@vliet.neric.org
Lucia Stoddard
lstodder@vliet.neric.org

Room 111
Phone: 629-3411
Diane Jacob djacob@vliet.neric.org
Rebecca Haessler rhaessler@vliet.neric.org

Room 213
Phone: 629-3413
Adrianne Todd atodd@vliet.neric.org
Meghan Wallas
mwallas@vliet.neric.org