Watervliet City Schools masthead

Watervliet inducts eight individuals, one team into Athletic Hall of Fame for 2013

The Watervliet High School Hall of Fame Committee has announced the 2013 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees. The eight individuals and one team were recognized during a brunch ceremony at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 30 at Watervliet High School. View a video of this year's Hall of Fame inductees.

The inductees for 2013 are:

bullet graphicStephen Bateman     1978     Football, Basketball, Baseball

bullet graphicRyan Boisvert            2002     Football, Basketball, Baseball

bullet graphicOrlando DiBacco        1987     Soccer, Basketball, Baseball

bullet graphicWilliam Gorman         1972     Soccer, Basketball

bullet graphicMark Ray                   1980     Bowling

bullet graphicJodi Rysedorph         1986     Basketball, Tennis

bullet graphicRichard Pastore        1993     Football, Baseball

bullet graphicGlenn Westfall                       Coach/Athletic Director

bullet graphic1985 Baseball Team              NYS Class C Champions


The Class of 2013 Hall of Fame were introduced at the Watervliet Girls’ Basketball Tournament following the Nov. 30 brunch. Congratulations to all new Hall of Fame members!