Watervliet Elementary School masthead
Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program  

Welcome to the Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program's web page. The Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten program is a collaboration between the Watervliet City School District and Albany Community Action Partnership.

picture of UPK students on the first day of school

The Watervliet City School District currently operates four full-day UPK classrooms. All four classrooms are located at Watervliet Elementary School and employ Head Start teachers. The classrooms are staffed by NYS certified pre-K educators and teacher aides. The UPK program follows the regular school district calendar. More about UPK

 

 

 

 

UPK NEWS

 

Video: A Day in UPK

Literacy and Universal Prekindergarten Director Don Stevens presented a video overview of the prekindergarten program during the January Board of Education meeting. Go to video UPK Powerpoint

 

Parent Information

 

Watervliet Elementary School PTA more 

Watervliet Civic Center Before and After School Care Program MORE

1,000 Book Club More

Parent Today more

 

 

 

 

UPK Forms

Pre-K Program Application

Head Start Dental Exam

Head Start Physical Exam

Pre-K Before & After School Program (Civic Center)

UPK Contact information

Kirsten Demento, UPK Director kdemento@vlietschools.org
518-629-3263

Geraldine Ferris, Outreach Coordinator gferris@vlietschools.org
518-629-3263

Jessica Miller, Assistant Site Coordinator
518-629-3378

Danielle Mele, Secretary dmele@vlietschools.org
518-629-3263

Room 106
Phone: 518-629-3415
Lisa Barber
lbarber@vlietschools.org

Room 107
Phone: 518-629-3411
Emily Miller
emiller@vlietschools.org

Room 108
Phone: 518-629-3410
TBA
bduquette@vlietschools.org

Room 109
Phone: 518-629-3413
Kristen Langworthy
klangworthy@vlietschools.org